GMAT Resources…

Study Materials I Am Using

The Princeton Review GMAT 2013: For studying and concept review
The Official Guide for GMAT Review 13th Edition: Practice Problems
The Official Guide for GMAT Verbal Review 2nd Edition: Practice Problems
The Official Guide for GMAT Quantitative Review 2nd Edition: Practice Problems
Manhattan GMAT Integrated Reasoning & Essay

I’m also using the online CATs that come with the purchase of MGMAT and Princeton Review prep material as well as the free online exams offered by the GMAT website and Veritas Prep.

I know with any standardized tests, to each his own, but I am curious to know experiences of people who have done either self study or used a prep course such as Magoosh, Veritas Prep, GMAT Pill, or MGMAT and recommendations.

Posted on May 31, 2014, in GMAT. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. If you are looking at books, I was a huge fan of the Manhattan GMAT Math and Verbal Foundations. One of the most helpful tools I used was the GMATPrep Question Pack, http://www.mba.com/us/store/store-catalog/gmat-preparation/gmatprep-question-pack-1.aspx. You can adjust the settings so that it will give you feedback after every question you answer. For me that was helpful because I could immediately identify if it was a simple mistake or if I was thinking about a question in a completely incorrect way. Just my two cents. Good luck!

  2. Check out my GMAT guide… Totally think you should do MAGOOSH

  3. Great blog! I’m starting my GMAT plans, but I think I will take a live online prep course (maybe Veritas one)… I’m still researching the best strategies. Good luck for us! 🙂

    I’ve linked you to my page as well!

Leave a Reply

